Who is my City Council Member, Arts Commissioner, or Music Commissioner?

Your City Council Members and their appointed Commissioners for the Arts and Music Commissions are important contacts if you wish to participate civically these grant programs.

For more detailed information on your Council Member, click here.

Not sure of the council district for your home, business, or grant activity address? Click or tap on the map, or go to the City of Austin’s Interactive Council database.

Austin City Council

Vanessa Fuentes

District 2
Click to email

José Velásquez

District 3
Click to email

José Chita Vela

José “Chito” Vela

District 4
Click to email

Mackenzie Kelly

District 6
Click to email

Leslie Pool

Leslie Pool

District 7
Click to email

Paige Ellis

District 8
Click to email

Alison Alter

Alison Alter

District 10
Click to email

Kirk Watson

Click to email

Music Commission

District 1: Jonathan ‘chaka’ MahoneClick to email

District 2: Lauryn N GouldClick to email

District 3: Leonard F DavilaClick to email

District 4: Pedro CarvalhoClick to email

District 5: Nelson V AguilarClick to email

District 6: Nagavalli MedicharlaClick to email

District 7: Anne-Charlotte Patterson – Click to email

District 8: Scott StricklandClick to email

District 9: Tami BlevinsClick to email

District 10: Oren RosenthalClick to email

Mayoral: Celeste S QuesadaClick to email

Arts Commission

District 1: Katherine R CsillagiClick to email

District 2: Monica MaldonadoClick to email

District 3: Felipe GarzaClick to email

District 4: Gina HoustonClick to email

District 5: Michael VernuskyClick to email

District 6: Acia M GrayClick to email

District 7: Heidi P SchmalbachClick to email

District 8: Celina ZismanClick to email

District 9: Faiza KracheniClick to email

District 10: Amy W MokClick to email

Mayoral – Nagavalli MedicharlaClick to email